• Partners



The Information and Communications Technology Office (ICTO) of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) was created through Executive Order (EO) 47 which transferred the former Commission on Information and Communications Technology (CICT) from the Office of the President to the DOST. The ICTO is tasked to be the lead implementing agency of Government in all most of its ICT related efforts such as industry development, policy formulation, ICT infrastructure development, R&D, ICT capacity building for the public sector and administration of the E-Governance Fund.

The ICTO’s primary thrusts for 2011 – 2016 are in the areas of ICT Industry Development, E-Government, ICT Policy Development, ICT Infrastructure and Cybersecurity. Much of these directions are in line with the Philippine Digital Strategy, the Philippine Government's master plan on how to actively use information and communications technology in promoting economic and social growth, and in promoting efficiency in the delivery of public service. The Office is currently headed by Executive Director Louis Napoleon C. Casambre.

Contact Details

  • C.P Garcia Ave., Diliman, Information and Communications Technology Office ICTO-NCC Building, C.P. Garcia Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, 1101 Metro Manila, Philippines

Join Us and be a GDAP Member!

Apply Now